March 14 was held the evening of Fidéides 2019, organized by the Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Quebec. It was during this prestigious evening that the Quartier Petit Champlain cooperative was awarded the Tourist Industry of the Year Award in collaboration with the Quebec City Tourism Office.

In the press release of the Quebec City Tourism Office, we read: Recognized as one of the most beautiful sites in Old Quebec and a must for tourists and cruise passengers, the Petit Quartier -Champlain is one of a kind. “Each year, the Quartier Petit-Champlain Cooperative invests significant amounts of money for the improvement, the innovation in the decorations and the activities offered to give life to the neighborhood and its merchants, and to bring incredible experiences to those who go through it. Thus, visitors have access to a current culture, alive and authentic, steeped in the history and influence of our ancestors who intermingle with the 40 restaurants, art galleries, tradesmen and artisans. As a result, the organization makes Québec City a memorable destination and takes the accent of America around the world, “said André Roy, Director of the Quebec City Tourism Office.

Therefore, we emphasize all the work done by the team of the administration of the Quartier Petit Champlain and traders who are involved in the cooperative.

It is with great pride that we welcome this award and it is with motivation that the various actors of the cooperative will continue their wonderful work to promote the district to foreign visitors, but also to the citizens of Quebec.

 

Fidéides 2019

Le 14 mars dernier se tenait la soirée des Fidéides 2019, organisée par la Chambre de commerce et d’industrie de Québec. C’est durant cette soirée prestigieuse que la coopérative du Quartier Petit Champlain s’est vue décerner le prix de l’industrie touristique de l’année en collaboration avec l’Office du tourisme de Québec.

Dans le communiqué de presse de l’Office du tourisme de Québec, diffusé le 15 mars dernier, nous pouvons lire: Reconnu comme l’un des plus beaux sites du Vieux-Québec et un incontournable pour les touristes et les croisiéristes, le Quartier Petit-Champlain est unique en son genre. « Chaque année, la Coopérative du Quartier Petit-Champlain investit des sommes importantes pour l’amélioration, l’innovation dans les pavoisements et dans les animations proposées pour donner vie au quartier et à ses commerçants, et faire vivre des expériences incroyables aux personnes qui le parcourent. Ainsi, les visiteurs ont accès à une culture actuelle, vivante et authentique empreinte d’histoire et d’influence de nos ancêtres qui s’entremêlent aux 40 restaurants, galeries d’art, commerçants et artisans. De ce fait, l’organisation fait de Québec cité une destination mémorable et fait voyager l’accent d’Amérique à travers le monde », souligne M. André Roy, directeur de l’Office du tourisme de Québec. 

De ce fait, nous tenons à souligner tout le travail réalisé par l’équipe de l’administration du Quartier Petit Champlain et des commerçants qui s’impliquent dans la coopérative.

C’est avec une immense fierté que nous accueillons ce prix et c’est avec motivation que les différents acteurs de la coopérative continueront leur merveilleux travail afin de faire rayonner le quartier auprès des visiteurs étrangers, mais aussi auprès des citoyens de Québec.

 

Fidéides 2019